top of page
Released: 13 June 2017 * RCD54-13062017-3 * UPC: 061946000530 * Time: 42:47
This 54th CD has the distinction of being released on the label's 30th Anniversary, 13 June 2017, which is also Mike's Johnson's 71st birthday! All of the songs were written by Mike Johnson, with "Could Be the Whiskey Talkin'" and "He Wrote the Song On the Jukebox" co-written by James Adelsberger, and "Liquid Hell" co-written by Leo Maimone.
James Adelsberger recorded these songs on three different releases. “Back Home Again” and “The Holy River” are on his 1st CD, a 2-song single titled Back Home Again released in 2012.
Songs No.1, 3, 7, 8, 10, 12, 13 are on his 2014 album “Old Time Country Songs Are They Really Dead and Gone?” for which he received the Rural Roots Music Commission’s 2015 “Pure Country CD of the Year” award at the 2015 40th Annual Old Time Country Music Association in LeMars, Iowa.
Songs No. 2, 4, 6 are on his 2016 album “My Heart Still Sees.” I was particularly surprised when he picked my yodeling song, “High Lonesome.” The catch was that I would do the yodeling part. We had fun. For his release, James received a “Original Classic Country CD of the Year” nomination from the Rural Roots Music Commission in May 2017.
1. Could Be the Whiskey Talkin'
2. My Heart Still Sees
3. Sweet Abilene
4. High Lonesome
5. The Holy River
6. I Don't Know Where They've Gone
7. Me and My Sad Self
8. Anybody Here Love a Nut?
9. Back Into the Fold
10. Liquid Hell
11. Back Home Again
12. Your Old Lady Strut
13. He Wrote the Song On the Jukebox

Covering James Adelsberger! [RCD54]

    bottom of page