top of page

James Adelsberger Country Songbook

Published 13 August 2020 * Catalog No. 13082020 * ISMN: 9790800026065 * $12.95


Classic Country Songs recorded for Roughshod Records by James Adelsberger on his 2012 CD Single "Back Home Again" and his 2014 CD Album "Old Time Country Songs Are They Really Dead and Gone?" In August 2015 James' 'Old Time Country Songs...' album received the Rural Roots Music Commission's "Pure Country CD of the Year" award at the 40th Old Time Country Music Festival in LeMars Iowa. This is Traditional Country Music at its finest!



1. James Adelsberger Brief Biography with photos

2. "Back Home Again"

3. "The Holy River"

4. "Are They Really Dead and Gone?"

5. "Liquid Hell"

6. "Or You Can Tell Her That You're Sorry"

7. "Riversong""Anybody Here Love a Nut?"

8. "Me and My Sad Self"

9. "Sweet Abilene"

10. "Bad Whiskey Bad Sex and Bad Men"

11. "Mike's Guitar Fiddle Boogie"

12. "Barrooms and Bedrooms"

13. "Doctor! Doctor!"

14. "Your Old Lady Strut"

15. "Could Be the Whiskey Talkin' "

16. James Adelsberger Discography

James Adelsberger Country Songbook

    bottom of page